42 U.S.C. § 2039 - Advisory Committee on Reactor Safeguards; composition; tenure; duties; compensation

Cite as:42 U.S.C. § 2039
Currency:Current through P.L. 116-65 (10/09/2019)

There is established an Advisory Committee on Reactor Safeguards consisting of a maximum of fifteen members appointed by the Commission for terms of four years each. The Committee shall review safety studies and facility license applications referred to it and shall make reports thereon, shall advise the Commission with regard to the hazards of proposed or existing reactor facilities and the adequacy of proposed reactor safety standards, and shall perform such other duties as the Commission may request. One member shall be designated by the Committee as its Chairman. The members of the Committee shall receive a per diem compensation for each day spent in meetings or conferences, or other work of the Committee, and all members shall receive their necessary traveling or other expenses while engaged in the work of the Committee. The provisions of section 2203 of this title shall be applicable to the Committee.

To continue reading