A.R.S. § 6-17-2503 - Arkansas Teacher of the Year Program

Cite as:A.R.S. § 6-17-2503
Currency:Current through the 2020 Fiscal Session


(1) The Division of Elementary and Secondary Education shall develop a process for selecting the Arkansas Teacher of the Year.

(2) This process shall work in conjunction with and in support of the process for selecting a National Teacher of the Year.

(b) The process shall allow that each Arkansas school district board of directors may submit a single applicant for the Arkansas Teacher of the Year.

(c) The applicants shall be reduced to sixteen (16) finalists representing one (1) applicant for each of the fifteen (15) education service areas and one (1) applicant for school districts in Pulaski County.

(d) In submitting an application for Arkansas Teacher of the Year, a school district agrees that if its applicant is selected, the school district shall place that teacher on paid administrative leave for the school year immediately following his or her selection, as provided in § 6-17-2504.

To continue reading