Ala. Code § 29-2-20 (1975) - Creation; composition; duties

Cite as:Ala. Code § 29-2-20 (1975)
Currency:Current through the 2019 Regular Session Acts 1 through 198

A permanent legislative committee which shall be composed of eight members, two of whom shall be ex officio members and six of whom shall be appointed members, three each to be appointed by the President of the Senate and Speaker of the House, who shall both serve as the ex officio members, shall be formed to assist in realizing the recommendations of the legislative prison task force and examine all aspects of the operations of the Department of Corrections. The chairman of the committee shall be selected by and from among the membership. The committee shall make diligent inquiry and a full examination of Alabama's present and long term prison needs and they shall file reports of their findings and recommendations to the ...

To continue reading